top of page

A Life Changing Announcement


It's time to get to the bottom of things and give you an important announcement I've been hiding and it has to end right now.

Over the past few months, I've been through a lot and sometimes it has been the negative outcomes. From being rejected by the San Jose Sharks without watching my resume video to never getting a response by the Mukilteo Beacon about their internship program, it has been frustrating, until now.

I'm proud to announce that I've been working a big project with a distant pal I've met several years ago and it's time to reveal my project. I'm proud to announce that starting this summer, I'll be working for an upstart Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series team called SoCal Enterprise and I'll be their media relations guy.

SoCal Enterprise is a team from San Diego led by Benjamin Arrington, a public speaking mogul from Atlanta. I've heard nothing but amazing things, and while he's not known in the sport, speaking to him several times convinced me that it's a career move I can't resist.

What makes this deal more exciting is they have a secured sponsorship with Netflix and the driver will be Parker Kligerman. He'll be running 15 races in 2018 including all 10 playoff races. Kligerman is expected to make his season debut in the Toyota/SaveMart 350 at Sonoma Raceway June 24th.

I'm really excited to get race recaps from Parker, make videos and capture photos of the beautiful red and white No. 73 Netflix Chevrolet Camaro. This is what I've always dreamed of covering since declaring I'll be pursuing a career in media back in high school.

I'll do my best to be approachable because I've had my share of issues during my tenure at the University of Idaho from time-to-time with media relations. I'm going to set an example that not all media relations people are shallow or showcase favoritism over others.

Like everything in life, I'll put in all the work and stand out, whether people like it or not. I've been a fighter, and my hard work is starting to pay off.

I'm excited to work with Benjamin and getting to know Parker on a regular basis. SoCal Enterprise is a team force to be reckon with and promising to outlast StarCom Racing, and be drama free compared to BK Racing.

More importantly, I couldn't have done this without the help of my friends and colleagues who was with me each and every step of the way. You guys have supported me during down times, and I'll forever appreciate it.

To those who have doubted me or held me back on my potential (I'm looking at those who are working for the MPDN and Idaho Athletics). Hey, this Idaho graduate is doing great things and I'll never go away. Remember the name, Luis Torres. Remember it because you'll hear about me a lot in the future.

If you want to take part of this new project, like sponsorships or have your name on Kligerman's car, feel free to contact SoCal Enterprise Business Manager Stefan Montana for more information.

For now, I have to get ready for the big move to the "Finest City" on Cinco De Mayo and get ready for that SoCal life. Who knows, maybe I'll befriend Greg Morgan (GoodMicWork Commentaries) or find my future wife at Torrey Pines. Hell, maybe run into Sommer Ray. Sky's the limit. Until we meet again...

Happy Easter and April Fools!

Sigh...only in my dreams, but hey! I'm writing about the sport I love for Motorsports Tribune, and my time of doing videos and taking photos will hopefully come. They'll see my potential.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page